JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Greensboro, NC 27407

Meet Leah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting children since my early teens, at which time I was a part time Nights/weekends kind of sitter. As I got older I've taken on more responsibility and have done both babysitting and part time Nannying. My first regular charges were twin girls with cystic fibrosis, and I watched them off and on from 2years of age until about 10years of age. I do have some familiarity with children with disabilities and life threatening diseases, though I am not currently CPR or first aid certified. I have worked for many families in Greensboro, with children ages infant to young teenagers. I have been an after school nanny with the responsibilities of picking the children up from school, or getting them off the bus. Feeding snack and helping with homework and practicing instruments.  I currently work part time for twin girls. Picking them up from daycare, feeding them, Read more changing them, and putting them down for a nap.  I am comfortable with all ages and also with pets. I enjoy taking children to do outdoor activities as well as going to places like the children's museum, the Greensboro Historical Museum and the Natural Science center,

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Anthropology

Graduated University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now