JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Greenville, NC 27858

Meet Kylie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Kylie and I am a recent graduate from Pitt Community College as of May 2018. I graduated with my Associate in Arts with intention to transfer to East Carolina University to major in Special Education. I am 20 years old and have 8 years experience caring for children of many ages (newborn to 15 years). What you can expect from me: I provide engaging, hands on, and educational activities, trips to the library, reading, arts and crafts, sports, and cooking. I enjoy music and try to incorporate songs and silly dances with daily tasks to make them more enjoyable. Weather permitting, outdoor adventures and activities such as walks through the neighborhood, local parks, and local playgrounds will also be incorporated. Although I do not have many qualifications on papers I do have extensive knowledge on many different disabilities and illnesses as well. My experience comes Read more from not only work experience but personal. My younger sister has chronic respiratory and immune complications. I am well rehearsed in using medications and any medical machinery needed. I am also well prepared for any intellectual disabilities. My younger brother (age 3) whom I care for has Autism and I am able to know proper calming mechanisms and patience to handle any situation. Not only did my experience come from at home but, I work as an in home caretaker and see many different scenarios. I have/will.... -provide a sage and nurturing environment -work with children ages newborn-15 years of age -experience with children with illnesses/special needs -excellent supervision skills -extremely patient and understanding -knowledge about stages of physical, emotional, cognitive, social, and cultural development with children -good communication skills -immense understanding for developmentally appropriate activities for children -Non-smoker -extremely comfortable with pets -own vehicle -available for housecleaning

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kylie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Associate in Arts

Graduated Pitt Community College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kylie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now