JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in High Point, NC 27262

Meet Amber

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello My name is Amber Pearson. I am currently a senior enrolled at High Point University. I am studying to become an elementary educator. During my college breaks I work at a day care in my home town. I have had the opportunity during my junior and senior year to babysit for a few families. I have experience babysitting for more than one child aging from five to ten. For those with children under five, I have experience babysitting a two-year-old. Recently I obtained my CPR certification in case of an emergency. I love to play board games, cook, watch movies, and read books. I like to keep things tidy and clean so you as a parent do not have to worry about it after a long day. During my time at the day care I have worked with ages ranging from infant all the way to 9 years of Read more age.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education

High Point University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now