Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Hillsborough, NC 27278

Meet Eliza

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Eliza Brooks and I am an enthusiastic pet sitter and babysitter! Working with both kids and animals has brought so much joy to my life and even inspired my career choice as a veterinarian! I am attending college this fall at either Meredith College or Virginia Tech for animal science. I have babysat for approximately three years with children aged 8 months to 12 years. I am Red Cross certified through their babysitter program and knowledgeable about food preparation and special diets/needs through past employment. In addition to my babysitting experience, I have had the privilege to be an assistant barn manager and farm hand at a Thoroughbred breeding facility this past year. Whether it was simple barn chores, training young horses, or spending the night to monitor the farm, I thoroughly enjoyed my job and have learned so much! Additionally I have pet sat Read more dogs (both large and small), cats, reptiles (specifically a bearded dragon), and fish! If you have any questions about me, my past employers, or experience please don't hesitate to reach out! Same goes for individual inquiries about your animal or child! As a student, I am not available from 8am-3pm but my weekends and afternoons/evenings are available.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Eliza doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Eliza's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now