JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Holly Ridge, NC 28445

Meet Heather

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have two boys of my own a 5-year-old and a 17 month old. My house is very child proof, kid friendly and clean. I have lots of activities and toys for kids of all ages also two parks nearby. (With parent’s approval we will do activities like the zoo, beach, trampoline park, chucky cheese, etc.) I have the police department in my back yard my home is very well monitored and safe. Children are watched very closely while in my care and treated the same as my own children with care, love, respect, kindness, etc. I will provide food for all children while they are in my care. I can watch children with disabilities or medical problems. I have 5+ years of experience. I enjoy watching precious children with a variety of disabilities. These precious children bring a smile to my face and makes my heart so warm while Read more watching them learn, grow, and celebrate the little things. MY CERTIFICATIONS INCLUDE: CNA (Certified Nursing Assistant) AMAP (Approved Medication Assistive Personal) TAPS (Therapeutic Assault Prevention System) HIPAA (Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act) OSHA (Occupational Safety and Health Administrating) First, Aid, CPR, and AED Food Handlers .... I'm also in school to become a medical assistant at this time. ..... I have 7+ years in the medical field. ..... I also take parenting classes and have certificates for each parenting class I have completed and still attending classes at this time. Babysitting prices.... $10 an hour for a couple hours One child- $120 9am-9pm.....over night sat 9am- sun 9pm $140 Two children- $240 9am-9pm.....over night sat 9am- sun 9pm $260 Three children- $360 9am-9pm......over night sat 9am- sun 9pm $280 Four children $480 9am-9pm......over night sat 9am- sun 9pm $480 ( Includes four weekends 8 days sat. and sun.) Vacation prices/ deployment.... One week- $350 Two weeks-$550 Three weeks- $750 Four weeks- $950 (Includes food, things children will need on a daily base, and activities) If you think the prices are too high I will work with you on prices I know as a single mom for years its hard to afford daycare at times.3045592955

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now