JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Hope Mills, NC 28348

Meet Delicia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

-I am currently taking a break from college, I work as a Full time Assistant teacher at The Learning Experience of Woodbridge, NJ. Fortunately I work with preschoolers between the ages of 2.5 and 4 years of age. My job requirements can consist of anything from providing curriculum,special education, potty training, teaching basic academics appropriate for age group; which includes teaching these of the ABCs, 123s, colors, shapes, as well as the calendar, days of the week, and weather, etc. It sounds like a lot for these kids to learn but believe it or not these kids have exceptional memory. I've been working here for almost a year and I love it, through this job, I am certified in CPR (infants to Adults) and have the state required credentials for me to perform my job as not only a child care provider but also a teacher.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Delicia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Middlesex County College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Delicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now