JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 40 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Iron Station, NC 28080

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Resume Children are so special! I have two children of my own. Sarah is 23 and is working on her PhD in Communication at Univ of MD. Joe is a freshman at UNC and loves to fish. I am very proud of them both. They are my pride and joy. I grew up in Charlotte. As a Montessori teacher I spent seven years working in pre-school and early elementary classes. I know lots of fun things to do with little ones. When I taught AIG, Academically and Intellectually Gifted, K-5, my kids loved working with the snap circuitry kit.. It's pretty cool for any age. I've also taught art. Have they ever made a 3 ft tall marshmellow tower using only a dixie cup, straws, masking tape, a paper clip and a piece of construction paper? If you need childcare while children are sleeping, my rate is $10. I Read more have spent years helping students with school work and would love to help yours. I like meeting people, sharing what I know. I just like working with children and young adults. I am a non-smoker and punctual. Am available for overnight stays. Thank you for reading visiting my profile. Hope to hear from you. All the best, Beth

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$50/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated University of North Carolina at Greensboro 1987


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now