JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Ivanhoe, NC 28447

Meet Lillie

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

Something about the magical essence of children excites me! But im not a parent but i have helped raise many of my cousins over the years. I started working with children 8yrs ago. I worked for the Goddard School in cary, nc for 1yr in the 3yr old room, later i went on to working in therapeutic settings. I have worked in 2 adolescent all female group home ranging in ages 7 to 17yrs old. Where i worked in this field for 3yrs , and later becoming the supervisor. Also i worked as a live in Nanny for a year to a 4yr old and a 11yr old . So after both kids were school aged i moved on a started working with the ymca of Wilmington NC as site Director for there after school program that was granted funded to pender county for 2yrs and i worked at camp Read more kirkwood summer program for 2 summers kids ranging 5 to 13yrs old. I enjoy working with children and i want to get back into it but i have cpr& first aid training several times but needs to be updated on cert and i also have NCI training in which is North Carolina intervention its a defensive and problem solving cert for therapeutic homes and clients, but it also helps in real settings. Several YMCA trainings for safety .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lillie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended North Carolina Central University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lillie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now