Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, NC 28546

Meet Sierra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am Sierra Rouyea! For scheduling purposes upfront, I am currently traveling as my husband is on deployment and will not be available in North Carolina until March. I adore taking care of and spending time with little ones, which is why I came here! I have a passion for working with the family to ensure that your children receive the best care and that all their needs are fulfilled. I'm sure I'd be the perfect fit for your family! I have a little one of my own and am a stay-at home mama. Remington is almost a year old and she grows more and more every day! I am CPR certified and have been working with children for years. My experience includes a 3-year nanny for a family back in Tennessee as well as an after school sitter. I am experienced working with special needs children, administering medications, Read more teaching and developing skills, as well as working with pets and farm animals. I am currently pursuing a degree in childhood development, so I plan to use my newfound skills to help develop and nurture the little ones in your family! If, in fact, you are interested in my services, I only ask that you make sure you are comfortable with my little one tagging along on our new journey! Contact me if you have any further questions as I'd love to help you out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 1/15/2017
  • My availability is valid through 4/14/17

Ratings & reviews

Sierra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

General Studies

Currently attending Dyersburg State Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sierra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now