Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, NC 28546

Meet Marybelle

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I would be interested in caring for your child(ren). This is my standard bio, but I have six children in the home, two of which are daughters 16 and 18, and who also are experienced with babies and children. I am seeking a childcare position in our home, that also allows for the possibility of travel, if we go out (which isn't often). I possess excellent communication skills, both verbal and written, being careful to proofread. I am polite, professional, courteous, self-motivated, hard working, reliable, have good computer knowledge, telephone etiquette, and "netiquette." I'm also Internet, software, and social media savvy. My schedule is extremely flexible, allowing me to meet the needs of my clients, even last-minute. Owning a restaurant for five years, I have experience with Budgeting, Bookkeeping, Scheduling, Cashier, Cook, Data Entry, Dishwashing, Mediating, Cost Analysis, etc. Running a busy household, with 11 children, I'm excellent at Read more shopping, cooking, cleaning, budgeting, scheduling and attending appointments, homeschooling multiple grades, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Marybelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Marybelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now