Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Lillington, NC 27546

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have spent most of my life watching children. I believe they are one of God's greatest gifts to the earth. I really got into babysitting and made it a part-time career to help me get through college. I babysat for 2 to 3 families a week with 2 to 4 children, of all ages. I enjoy watching newborn infants, toddlers, young teens, and teens. Really, I just love to be with children as we live in a time of informal fun and imagination as well as structured schedules with eating and learning. More of my resume below: Education University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Bachelor of Arts in Sociology, Degree Expected May 2014 Work Experience UNC Center for Student Success and Academic Counseling: Program Assistant, September 2013 – present • Managed 15-20 peer mentors who each manage 2-3 mentees • Directed and supported these peer mentors through personal Read more communication • Skilled in database input using OSAC Cross Cultural Project: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, May – July 2013 • Raised $5500 in personal support to participate • Acted as a cultural learner and met numerous residents from multiple countries • Organized and planned meetings and events SeaWorld Orlando: Merchandise, Games and Vending, May – July 2012 • Skilled in sales through the handling and safe-keeping of cash • Used communication and friendly interaction to draw in crowds • Enhanced sales through target marketing SeaWorld Orlando: Merchandise, Sales Clerk, May – July 2011 • Skilled in sales through the processing of cash and credit transactions and balancing of register • Managed projects to make the work place more efficient and appealing • Listened and communicated with customers to best suit their needs in customer relations • Monitored inventory and assisted in reordering new merchandise • Operated at a face pace under pressure Involvement UNC Dance Marathon: Dancer, November 2013 – March 2014 • Raised $150 to provide support for the medical, surgical and emotional care of the patients and families served by North Carolina Children's Hospital • Promoted and hosted fundraisers APPLES: School Reading Partners, September – December 2013 • Managed 3 elementary school students twice a week • Strengthened reading, understanding, and language skills The Summit Church: Childcare, January – May 2013 • Provided care for 5-6 runners of age two • Created and planned activities to facilitate learning

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/4/2014
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/14

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Sociology

Graduated University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now