JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Lumberton, NC 28358

Meet Amma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, and how are you doing. I was born and raised in Newark NJ until the age of 14. I now live and stay in Lumberton NC. Coming from NJ has taught me that doing for others helps them, but it also helps you. I am a junior in the Birth-kindergarten program at The University of North Carolina at Pembroke which is a second career for me, but something I have always wanted to do. My first dream and love are baking. Some of my other hobbies include dancing, arts/crafts, and volunteering. For the past five years, I have been a camp counselor, art teacher and library chairman with the Summer Youth Academy. I loved showing the kids that being creative is a great trait to have. I have several forms of experience when it comes to both kids and animals. First I have been both a babysitter and nanny Read more for my family and friends. Kids are indeed our future so it’s up to us to make sure they are the best they can be. I’ve not only taken care of cats, dogs, but also lizards. I love dogs and help to take care of big dogs like Cane Corso to little teacup dogs. A fun fact about me is that my full name is Amma Rasheeda Sally Abdullah-Lewis McDuffie, but you can call me Amma Abdullah.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$6-$7/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Amma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now