JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Mocksville, NC 27028

Meet Asia

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Asia and I am 23 years old. I have been in childcare since I was fifteen by volunteering at a center I use to attend and then once I turned eighteen I was hired as the one and two year old classroom. I have also cared (nannied) for a precious little girl for three years since she came to the first center I first worked at and then that center had to close due to the owner s husband s health. I then went to another center which the girl did follow me and come to that center. I would take her to her house in the evening after the center closed Monday through Friday until her parents got home and she would by then have her dinner and bath. Then on the weekends I would have her from seven in the morning till seven in the Read more evening on Saturday s and Sunday s and we would have many adventures. We would go to parks, go get ice cream, and go shopping along with arts and crafts and have a blast. I have associates in arts degree from Forsyth Technical Community College and I am currently enrolled at Winston Salem State University majoring in pediatric nursing. I may have a conflicting schedule, but I hope not I have 8 clock class Tuesday , Thursday and I'm done at 9:15 and then Monday Wednesday Friday I'm done at 11:50 this semester will shortly be over on December 10th but could be a few daya eaelier and then we will be on Christmas break untill January 11th and I will then have a new schedule. I have a broad range of skills, including: SIDS CPR First Aid BSAC certification (Basic School Age Care) Credentials certificate1&2 in early childhood education 7 years experience with children varying in age from infants to school age children. If you have questions or would like to schedule an interview by email at Asiaevans2@aol.com I look forward to hearing from you !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Asia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance

Education

Pediatric nursing

Currently attending Winston-Salem State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Asia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now