Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Monroe, NC 28110

Meet Glenda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am kinda new to Monroe. I moved here last year in April. I moved from Clarksville, TN. I watched numerous children in 10 years I was there. Most children that I sat for were Military children. I lived right down the road from Ft.Campbell, KY. The children became members of my family as well as I became members of theirs. We went on outings, to the park for little picnics, amusement park, Chuckie Cheese, shopping, and even out for ice cream or down to Sonic for happy hour. I never took them anywhere that I did not get approval from their parents. I have played cars, robots, dolls, coloring, any arts and crafts, we watched movies, read. All my kids were special, and still are. I miss them and still stay in touch with them all. I have plenty of references, so please contact me if I can help Read more you in anyway.    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/29/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Natasha F.

5/30/2016

Very experienced with taking care of children of all ages. Provides meals and activities for children. Makes sure the child feels loved and cared for. I'm very satisfied.

Nicole J.

9/8/2012

My husband and I needed Glenda to sit for our children while we went out to dinner. Glena is fantastic. She attened to our children as if they were her own. A huge plus was she cleaned up after my kids! (My son is one and is super messy at dinner time). Will be using her again and again! Thanks Glenda!

Amy T.

1/6/2012

Glenda was there for my grandchild day and night. I workrd crazy hours and i could have never asked for a better person keep my grandchild,she was even spent njgts with glenda. If i could have i would have put her in a shipping box and moved her to Utah with me, I truly love this peson, I feel like she became a part of our fsmily in more ways than one.....

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$3-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

MIBC

Graduated 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Glenda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now