Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Newport, NC 28570

Meet Jacquelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About me: I have grown up here in Northern VA my whole life with three other siblings and wonderful parents. I have a very outgoing personality and love people! I grew up with a passion for music. I began taking piano lessons when I entered first grade and continued them into my first semester of college. I competed on and national levels for voice, piano, and clarinet. I also taught four beginner students my Junior and Senior years of high school. I am a very outdoorsy person! I have grown up loving to fish, kayak, canoe, camp, and hike. I believe in being outside and enhancing your brain instead of sitting in front of screens. I am currently studying at the Annandale NOVA campus. My major is America Sign Language, and I take classes Mon-Thurs, 8am-3pm. I have a passion for the deaf community. My experience: I have a lot Read more of babysitting experience for families, mostly date nights. I did have my first full time nanny position this past summer. I cared for two young boys, both with multiple food allergies and one with Autism. I accommodated a meal schedule for them and cooked breakfast/snack/dinner everyday. I enjoy cooking and cleaning! I would take them frequently to new places like: The zoo, trampoline parks, water parks, museums,...etc. I would spend most of the time playing outside or making homemade crafts. I love having fun with kids and teaching them new things.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 12/12/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 04/07/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 12/15/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jacquelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

American Sign Language

Currently attending Northern Virginia Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jacquelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now