Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Raleigh, NC 27603

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a career Nanny for the past 12 years. It brings me great joy to care for children and I love being a mother now to a 3 year old little boy. Previous childcare: January 2016-July 2017 I worked PT for both families: The Jacksons 14 year old daughter & The Reinkes 2 sons ages 2 & 4 The Appleton Family August 2011-July 2015; 10 year old boy, 7 & 3 year old girls Kamertz Family 2012 twice a week for almost 12 months 2 boys ages 1 & 3 July 2010-August 2011 FT nanny for 2 boys 3 & 6 years old (The Bohmfalks) Winter 2010-Spring 2011 steady babysitter for two different families; 9 month old boy and 2 1/2 year old girl  September 2007-June 2010 FT nanny for 3 children; 7 year old girl, 3 year old boy & 7 month old boy (The Gittelsons) September Read more 2006-July 2007 FT nanny for a 2 year old boy (The Lanes) Summer 2000 FT nanny for a 4 year old boy *ages of children when position ended I come from a very loving and stable background and have been given a great moral compass. I am very responsible and reliable. I'm a pet friendly nanny and need to be in a smoke free environment.  I would describe myself as very down to earth, honest, loving and nurturing. I love to see little ones grown and learn under my care. I am firm when need be, but I do physically punish. I prefer to use the time-out method and taking away cherished items/activities as consequences for the child. I offer lots of praise for good behavior and use positive reinforcement. I believe if you respect and listen to children, they will do the same for you. Consistency is a vital role. I like to think of myself as a well rounded person with lots of respect, consideration and love! I would expect the same in return. I always do my best in any child care job to be as close to a parent for that child in the parents absence. Being a nanny allows me to do what I feel I do best. It is a niche I feel very comfortable in. It also allows me to be in a home environment, taking care of children and being an all around household helper!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/16/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Anthropology & Sociology

Graduated University of North Carolina at Charlotte 1998


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now