JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Raleigh, NC 27617

Meet Arin

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have recently moved to Raleigh with my family and I am currently on summer break from college. While looking for jobs in the area, I found very little jobs that involved kids, volunteering, or simply personal interaction with others. I have 4 siblings and a large extended family filled with cousins and 2nd cousins. Therefore, I have spent most of my life surrounded by children and I love it. My siblings are getting older to the point of not needing big sis much anymore :( so I would love to be a helping hand for another family in need of extra care. I’ve worked at summer camps for the past three summer, each where I had a classroom full of kids. Last summer through a private school program, I occasionally had 8-13 students aged 2-5, which I worked with, played with, and helped feed from 8-5 (sometimes later) everyday. Read more The two summers before that I did a summer program for minority Hispanic students with children aged 4-12, where I taught a dance class rotation in which the kids were able to learn dances and have fun. I have been babysitting family friends children, church friends children, and relatives children from since I can remember early with the help of my mother to learn how to care for others children and later independently. Mainly, I love kids and I love caring for them, and helping a family in need!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Arin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Currently attending University of Missouri - Columbia

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Arin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now