Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Raleigh, NC 27613

Meet Laiken

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently enrolled at Wake Tech and am majoring in nursing! This semester ends right around the beginning of May so it's perfect for when you'd like someone to begin nanny-ing for your family! I consider myself very reliable and responsible so you'd be able to count on me being there to watch your children on time everyday. I've always had a soft spot for children and I've always loved being around them, playing with them, and taking care of them. I'd love a big family of my own one day. I've been babysitting for a few years now. I've watched and taken care of babies, toddlers, and children up to the age of nine. I took three separate courses in high school on "Child and Parenting Development." and even got a job with the YMCA for after school care with elementary school children but ended up not taking Read more the job because I later on found out it wasn't going to work with my school schedule at the time. I'm very patient, outgoing, attentive, and have a really big heart. I am very organized and love cleaning and running errands such as grocery shopping so it wouldn't be a problem for me to help do these things for your family at all! I have friends and cousins who nanny and they always tell me how great it is, and i know it's something i'd also love to do and something i'd look forward to doing everyday. I'd want to be someone you can rely on and count on for help and somebody your children can have fun with and become close with overtime!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laiken doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laiken's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now