Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Raleigh, NC 27613

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Rachel! I've had 4 years of babysitting experience and love being around kids. I have previously worked as a gymnastics coach at gym carolina working with kids age 2 all the way up to age 14 while I was in high school. I love playing outside, doing arts and crafts, and doing whatever the kids love. Seeing them have fun makes me happy! I love animals so pets are not a problem and I don't mind doing light housework. I also have a car and don't mind taking them to do fun activities. I graduated from Leesville Road High School in 2018. I am currently at East Carolina studying communications with a concentration in public relations. I am in Chi Omega and we have the pleasure of working with the Make-a-wish foundation and kids at Vidant hospital in Greenville. I am out of school from May 6th until Read more August 9th.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications with a concentration in public relations

Currently attending East Carolina University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now