Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Raleigh, NC 27608

Meet Bhriel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A little about me: I am the third child in a family of six, and I have seven nieces and nephews. Kids have always been a huge part of my life. I have been in the childcare profession on and off for almost 20 years. When I was 8, I started volunteering as a mother's helper for neighborhood families, and then graduated to babysitter, daycare provider, camp counselor, and nanny. In college, I also worked as a tutor through America Reads. I graduated from Elon University in 2012 with a degree in English, and one of my favorite things in the world is reading. I love incorporating story time and music when babysitting. I also love cooking, and have no problem making meals for kids! In my years as a babysitter/nanny, I've helped with homework, potty trained, transitioned from bottles to solids, adhered to dietary restriction (for the kids), helped Read more set routines, and much more. I've been AED and CPR certified in the past, but I'm currently working on re-certification, as I have not been nannying in the past few years. I currently work at Carolina Ballet in the mornings and I work part time in the service industry as well. Ideally, I'm looking for a part-time afternoon position a few days a week! If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to ask!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bhriel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English

Graduated Elon University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bhriel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now