Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Babysitter in Raleigh, NC 27612

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi...I am a very compassionate, easy going, and empathetic person.  I have been caring for children for over 15 years.  I have never met a child who did not trust me, like me, or feel uncomfortable around me....because they know that I love them all.    I am very active, and have lots of wonderful friends.  Most of them I have met through several USTA tennis teams I have joined over the years.  I have captained several women's teams who have become the regional and conference champs.  So, I do have a life other than working, and I think it is important.  Friends, family and fitness are important to me.   I have met soooo many nice families and children through my job as a nanny/babysitter.  Most of these familes are still a very special part of my life.  I try to keep in touch even after the kids have Read more grown up.  Being a positive role model in a child's life is very rewarding, and I hope that I can continue to inspire several others.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/16

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment


Special Education

Graduated College of Charleston


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Emily's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now