JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Riegelwood, NC 28456

Meet Wendy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am the mother of two grown children - one daughter, one son. I am currently working in Wilmington as a nanny for 20-month old twins. It has been so much fun watching the twins experience some of their "firsts." The toddler years are amazing! The smiles, hugs, and kisses they give me, melt my heart. I am currently looking for a full-time or close to full-time nanny position. I am also available for date nights. I am a very active 57-year old with plenty of cuddles and giggles to share. I am patient, gentle, reliable, and punctual. I have updated my DTaP immunization, which is recommended for caregivers of infants. I am CPR certified for infants and children, and have proof of my certification. I do not smoke and enjoy the company of dogs. During naptime, I would be willing to help out by doing some light housekeeping. Read more I would enjoy hearing from you to see if I might be a good fit for your family. Kind Regards, Wendy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Wendy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended Middlesex Community College - Middletown

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Wendy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now