JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Rocky Mount, NC 27804

Meet Nacole

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello perspective clients. My name is Nacole Powers and I have a long history of working with children.. My first job was working at Department of Transportation Cay Care on 800 Independence Avenue in Washington DC. in the early 80's as a teacher's assistant. When it was time for me to complete my credits for graduation i then decided to donate my time to Saint Anne's Infant and Maternity Ward. When iI took a break from college I then donated time at Theraputic Riding Center of Rock Creek Park where I assisted young children who had medical difficulties. When my mom's two friends needed baby sitting services I was more than happy to be there for two single working mothers. One had two girls and one boy it was a challenge for me but I did manage. The other mom had two little girls. Also for a time a family Read more relative who happen to be a DR. needed my help for she had gain custody of two small boys. whomever employs me will get excellent service I will put the parents wishes, needs and concerns in every decision I make concerning their child/children. I wish to be an extention of them in providing care. To insure them that with me their are safe and will be well taken care of.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nacole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Nacole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now