Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Rougemont, NC 27572

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 18 years old and will be a freshmen at UNCA in the fall. I love reading, going to museums, tutoring in various subjects, and playing soccer. I have always loved babysitting, and I have been doing it for 8 years. I started out babysitting a newborn, and stayed with her until she was 5 years old. For a year I babysat a 14-year-old girl; my responsibilities for her included driving her to her extracurricular activities. For one summer I babysat three children of elementary school age. I currently work with two children, who I will be leaving when I move to Asheville. I took 3 French classes in high school, so I know some of the basics. I am also willing to become CPR certified, if necessary. I love animals and have experience working with: dogs, cats, gerbils, hamsters, bunnies, birds, chickens, goats, bearded dragons, and rats.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now