Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Salisbury, NC 28146

Meet Madalyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Madalyn and I'm in my first year at RCCC. I have a lot of younger siblings and relatives, so I've been babysitting for a large majority of my life. In a less personal setting, I took an Early Childhood and Education class in high school. Through this, I was able to intern as a third grade teachers assistant for about half a year. Aside from basic office type duties, grading papers, and leading in station work, I mostly worked one on one with the children to improve and develop math skills. I'm not yet concrete in what I'd like to do career-wise, but I'm currently on the path to being a social worker. No matter what, I would like to work with kids and play that extra positive presence in their lives to help both them and their families.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madalyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madalyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now