Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Sherrills Ford, NC 28673

Meet Lynette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

  Hello, I am a mother of a 21, 23 and 24-year-old. I have worked in the school systems of NY, MA, and NC working with grades pre-K through fifth. For the past 12 years, I have enjoyed my time teaching and caring for special needs children and their siblings. The families kept me involved in the children's Speech, PT and OT sessions while they worked. This allowed me to create activities and programs helping each child improve on their skills at home/school. All of my special needs families have grown up and started school this year leaving me kid less. I enjoy doing crafts with the children and making their learning fun and educational at the same time. Cooking, cleaning, laundry and running errands are fine too. I like to stay busy. Currently, I'm available Monday through Friday during the school year. Transportation can be provided for school pick-ups Read more or drop-offs and after school activities. I look forward to meeting you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Lynette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Down Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Sign Language

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lynette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now