Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Swansboro, NC 28584

Meet Marcia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children and adults with disabilities all of my life. My most recent job was as an Employment Specialist helping teens and adults with disabilities find jobs in the community for the last 15 years. I also worked in the school district s in WA for 13 years working with children with disabilities. Before that I worked in my home babysitting for 10 years. I have also done basic respite care for people with disabilities. I plan on working as a substitute as soon as I finish classes and will be flexable with my hours. I have current CPR and First Aide and really enjoy working with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marcia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Share Marcia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now