JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Tabor City, NC 28463

Meet Amanda Lingenfelter

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been baby sitting my entire life, as well as pet sitting. I am who my aunts and uncles would call for someone they trusted and reliability - but, lets keep it real, the family connection made it cheaper and easier! Cleaning and home-sitting for friends, family, and neighbors homes while owners are away is something I like to do, and would love more opportunities to do any that I have mentioned! I have worked in service and hospitality for six years as well. I find it a passion of mine to care for others and to help the best ways I know how. I have earned my Associates in Arts from Cape Fear Community College, also have taken a few years of theatrical, acting, and film school, and have almost completed my bachelors from East Carolina University. I enjoy to share my passion for school and learning so Read more I try to help others, especially tutoring in most subjects or just general help in school.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda Lingenfelter doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business/Marketing

Currently attending East Carolina University

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda Lingenfelter's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now