Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Wake Forest, NC 27587

Meet Sierra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey, my name is Sierra! I have 5+ years of professional experience in child care. This consists of work in a daycare, being a swim instructor, and elementary school teaching. I'he taken care of kids between 2 months-15 years old. I am a very active person. I swam competitively for 15 years, so monitoring kids around water is no problem for me. I have my EMT-B license that includes a certification in Adult and Pediatric CPR/AED/First Aid. You can truly feel safe with me watching your kids! Taking care of kids is a job that I love! I'm interested in building a relationship full of trust and respect with the families I care for. I'm a non-smoker and don't mind handling carpools or light house cleaning! Currently, I am a senior at East Carolina University getting my BS in Elementary Education. With this major, I work inside elementary schools teaching Read more students from grades K-6. I have just moved to Wake Forest so I can begin my full-time internship at Bunn Elementary School in August!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Sierra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

East Carolina University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sierra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now