Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Waxhaw, NC 28173

Meet Regina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My husband and I have raise 5 children in our 28 years of marriage. I've been a nanny for the past 7 years here in Charlotte, and I've watched other peoples children throughout the years two school teachers on Long Island where I am from originally, and our house when the kids were little was the place to be! . My husband and I always say we are ready to be grandparents..love them..spoil them..and give them back! The favorite part of my job as a nanny is being able to do that..share my love with these little ones that have been entrusted to my care...I currently nanny two different families..part-time.. and I am looking for a full-time position. My days are filled with time spent doing arts and crafts...fun at the park and pool and enjoying a exploration into the woods..looking for all sorts of critters. We also work on Read more puzzle skills and learning the ABC's letter recognition and sounds. Along with potty training..It's a well balanced day with lots of fun and laughter! I love having an impact on their young minds!    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/10/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tracey F.

8/29/2011

I visited from out of state and I called Regina on short notice and she came and babysat for my children immediately. She is a wonderful person, my children adored her. Since she is a mom herself, she was excellent with bathing and meals too. I will definitely use her next time I am in town.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Business

Graduated Suffolk Community College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Regina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now