JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in West End, NC 27376

Meet Melanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Melanie, I am currently a Preschool Teaching Assistant. I have been working in preschool for 3 years now. Also before that I worked in 3rd grade and 5th grade. I am currently looking for part time work for the summer and possibly for work that would continue on through the year. I love kids, and have one of my own wild and crazy 9 year old boy. I am CPR certified and first aid trained. I love to play and work with kids! It is one of the most rewarding jobs I've ever had. Thanks for your time, and hopefully we will talk soon, Melanie Montez

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Architectural Drafting

Attended Sandhills Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Melanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now