Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Wilkesboro, NC 28697

Meet Halley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Halley and I love kids of all ages. I graduated high school in 2017 after I graduated I started to go to Wilkes community college, but decided after two semesters I had no clue what I wanted to do for a career. As of now I currently am part time at big lots, even though I love my job at big lots i’d love to either be a part-time babysitter for someone or to be a full-time nanny. I do have a car so I would be able to go to and from to either pick up kids from school or to take them to school. In my past experience I have babysit for my cousins or for some of my friends who have kids, and they were anywhere from a newborn to 10 years old. Also, if you did have pets that would just make Read more the job 100 times better because I am an animal lover!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Halley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Halley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now