JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Wilmington, NC 28403

Meet Kelsey

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Kelsey Allan and I am currently a Sophomore at The University of North Carolina Wilmington. I am originally from Maine and throughout my high school years sat for numerous families from my town, and also coached youth sports such as Tennis and Field Hockey for kids ages K-6. When babysitting I love to entertain the kids by getting them involved in games, outdoor activities, I'll keep them active and having fun! I also used to tutor in subjects including math and various sciences at my high school, and would love to bring this skill set to the homework table! Overall I have a fun, energetic attitude that the kids will be looking for; yet also the experience of a responsible sitter. I have been CPR certified, and know the Heimlich maneuver as well. While I have not been officially trained in a babysitting program, as a Read more pre-medical student I believe that I have significant knowledge to properly care and for and keep your children safe.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Exercise Science

Currently attending University of North Carolina - Wilmington

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now