JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Wilson, NC 27893

Meet Cynthia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Cynthia and I currently a college student at Nash community college. Before attending college I had an internship at an paycare at my previous high school. I interned there for a year and I was working with 3 and 4 year olds. Some of my duties there was breakfast time which consist of making making the table & makig plates. I also had song time , story time and art time. I had to pick 2 song and teach the song to them or if they already knew it sang alone and dance after we was finished I asked them a few questions about the song & what was there favorite part! Story time consisted of reading them one short story and ask them questions about what happened in the story. Art time was my favorite because they was so creative , we would have a theme Read more like Valentine’s Day or thanksgiving & I would make a craft & they would have it make it also . We also did the book loft which was me going one on one reading to them or letting them read to me . Out side of school, I watch my two little cousins every other weekend. One is 7 the Other is 11. With them I usually help with homework, afterwards we will get a snack & head to the park. I love kids because they have so much creativity and they are so eager to learn new things just like me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cynthia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Associates in Arts

Currently attending Nash Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cynthia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now