JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Winston Salem, NC 27104

Meet Crystal

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was a certified Radiologic Technologist RT(R) ARRT. I worked in the healthcare field for over 22 years in the cardiac catherization lab. I am CPR, PALS and ACLS certified. I have a lovely seventeen year old daughter who is a first year college student. I am looking for a wonderful family that needs my childcare services. I have awesome experience with caring for preemies, infants, and toddlers. I have been through the middle years, the preteens and of course I still sometimes have some teenage drama to deal with. In total, I have been taking care of all my lovies for about eleven years total.I am extremely energetic, nurturing, dependable and trustworthy. I live inWinston Salem, I’m a non-smoker and I have a clean driving record. I am a dog and cat owner, so I definitely feel comfortable around pets. I am ultimately looking for a full-time or part-time Read more position with a wonderful family. I would be happy to meet you in person or chat with you by phone, whatever is most convenient for you. I look forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search. I can be reached at crystalgilmore@triad.rr.com. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Crystal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Cardiology

Graduated 1994

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Crystal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now