JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Winston Salem, NC 27104

Meet Tiana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a full-time Internal Auditor at a Financial Institution, I can only reflect on the days I babysat on the weekends or during the summer when parents were working and didn't care to spend tons of money on summer camps and/or child care "tuition". I'm 25 yrs of age and as I previously mentioned pretty career driven, however, I have always loved caring for younger children. I have two younger sisters (13 and 17 yrs) and a host of nieces, nephews and cousins I have cared for over the years. In addition to that I used to be the "neighborhood babysitter" when in high school and some of my babies aren't babies anymore. In fact, one of my girls just completed her Sophomore year in College! I realize it was a true blessing for my parents' to have teens helping out while raising my younger sisters' due to childcare being Read more a high demand and pricey. I am open to babysitting on weekends for date nights and/or recreational practices that's on your to-do-list conflicting with a meeting that ran over at work. Think of me as your personal assistant while caring for child(ren).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tiana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$50/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

B.S. Accounting

Graduated 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tiana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now