JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Winston Salem, NC 27106

Meet Savanna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, my name is Savanna Beyer! I am a recent hire of two agencies that provide care for individuals with special needs. Currently, they have very limited day time opportunities and I thought it would be worth pursuing another passion of mine- giving care to babies and children! I recently transitioned from being a Kitchen and bath designer to become a care provider because I believe this is my calling! My younger sister with Down syndrome is a huge reason for my heart in the special needs community and caring for children. She is a light to all around her and I wanted to be around more people that shared that light. Fortunately, I get to do that and will begin watching a boy with Down syndrome after 2 pm for a few days a week. I realize that may conflict with the hours you have but I think Read more I can work something out if you have interest. The hours for that individual has not been finalized. I am reliable, patient, trustworthy and love what I do. Please let me know if you would like to talk further. Take care and have a wonderful weekend!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Savanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Residential Environments and Design

Graduated Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Savanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now