JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480

Meet Marlie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am moving to Asheville in mid- to late-August and looking for nannying work while I wait on medical school applications. As for my experience, I most recently babysat a 2-year-old boy and 3-month-old boy. We had a blast together, and I am accustomed to nannying 2+ kids at a time. Prior to college, I worked with an 18-month old until she was 3 for two summers in a row. I pride myself in being a pretty active nanny - my favorite activities on the job include playing outside, playing sports, building forts, etc. I am also a certified Suzuki violin teacher that specializes in Pre-Twinkle, so my age group range was usually 2-5. I love the curiosity that comes from those ages, so it's fun to teach when I have the time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/20/2018
  • My availability is valid through 10/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Marlie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Share Marlie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now