JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Bellevue, NE 68005

Meet Arionna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've had a passion for childcare from a very young age until now. My grandmother worked in childcare and owned a couple daycares throughout my life (both in-home and business rental). I always adored how happy being a daycare teacher made her and decided that it is the path that I want to take for myself. As soon as I turned 17-18, I started taking babysitting jobs from family members and family friends so I could have some references for my resume. I started my first real daycare job at 19 and within a week of starting I went from a childcare assistant to a full fledge teacher. I already had plenty experience from being in a daycare environment my whole life but it still taught me a lot more. Keeping children entertained and on track can be hard work but I kind of have a knack for it. A Read more few duties that I take care of feeding the children healthy meals & snacks (healthier snack portions), entertainment (games, coloring, etc), and I'm pretty good at gettin kids to lay down for nap and bedtime. Anything else the parents want can just be discussed before hand but I have the basics down. :) I am currently enrolled in School to earn my AA in Early Childhood Education, I am also taking a few Psychology courses to go along with my degree. I am also CPR certified. I also want to say that babysitting is more than just a job its building lifelong relationships and friendships.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Arionna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Metropolitan Community College - Omaha

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Arionna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now