Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Omaha, NE 68154

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an elementary teacher with first aid and CPR certification. I have babysat families of 2 kids up to 5 kids from ages 0 (birth) to 12 or so. While babysitting I have helped with homework, cooked dinner, plan activities, crafts, and games, and assisted with bed time routines. I have also tutored students from the 1st grade up through high school algebra in math, reading, and writing. I have 4 cats and 1 dog so I am familiar and comfortable around pets. I am looking for some weekend/week nights/summer work. I have

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Crystal M.

4/4/2019

Jennifer is awesome! I have a 3 1/2 year old daughter, and a 4 month old daughter that she has cared for. She is very calm, patient, and a kind-hearted soul. I give her two thumbs up!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Mount Marty College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now