Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Omaha, NE 68131

Meet Emily

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My » View My Profile Photo of Emily S. Photo of Emily S. Photo of Emily S. NextPrev 123 Add photos and video Emily S. PREMIUM Female | Part-Time babysitter | Omaha, NE (0) Cared for 0 families 6 YRS EXP. 20 YRS OLD $13-18 HOURLY RATE Has Transportation Willing to travel 15 mi CPR Training First Aid Training Comfortable with pets Non-smoker Meet Emily edit Edit Hi, I'm Emily! Being the oldest child in my family and one of the oldest cousins out of 17, I have been around kids my entire life! I began caring for children when I was in just 5th grade, where I was a "mother's helper" for a mother and her daughters, ages 3 and 1. At age 13, I began babysitting multiple times per week for many families in neighborhood back home in Denver, Colorado. I have experience caring for children of Read more all ages and with many different needs. For example - at age 17, I was a summer nanny for a 10-year-old boy with Cerebral Palsey; at age 18, I was a summer nanny for a family of four children ages 2, 4, 6, and 9. As a babysitter/nanny and a future nurse, I value kind, patient, stimulating, and positive engagement with children. Non-shaming treatment is important to me as well. As a nursing student at Creighton University, I am a CNA, experienced in first aid and CPR/BLS certified. I hope to become a pediatric nurse upon graduating from Creighton in 2021.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support



Currently attending Creighton University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now