Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Omaha, NE 68127

Meet Mary

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Mary and I have a passion for working with and teaching children. I have a bachelor's degree in Social Work but am considering going back to school for a degree in education. Currently I work full-time at a child care center in Omaha and absolutely love it. I have worked there for two years and teach a class of toddlers (18 months-2 years). I have experience babysitting since I was 13, but paid experience since I was 16. I have experience watching infants, toddlers, and up to middle school. I am CPR certified and at my current job am required to take 24 hours of continuing education courses yearly. I am looking for weekends/evenings as I do have a full time job. If you have any questions feel free to reach out! I look forward to meeting you and your little ones :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Social Work

Graduated University of Nebraska at Omaha 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now