Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Chichester, NH 03258

Meet Daniel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a former martial arts instructor who taught kids ages 3-15 and loved every second of it. I taught for five years and stopped 3 years ago due to a student inflicted leg injury. I absolutely love kids and want some of my own some day. I am an EMT student and am certified in High Performance CPR and advanced first aid, woodland firefighting, hazardous materials operations with PPE and product control, and incedent management. I have been with the United States Air Force Auxiliary (Civil Air Patrol) for 6 years now and I hold the grade of Technial Flight Officer. I was a master instructor teaching teenagers emergency services and leadership skills. I graduated from Merrimack Valley Highschool in 2017 and I’m now enrolled as a double major student at Lakes Region Community College studying Fire Science and Paramedics. I plan to graduate in 3-4 years. I am Read more also a call member of the Loudon NH Fire Department. I am a 3rd generation firefighter. My talents include fixing bicycles, toys, playing video games, cooking, cleaning, reading bed time stories, helping with homework, and many other things to name a few. I’m very good at thinking on my feet and staying calm under pressure. I hope my resume pleases you and thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Daniel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning

Education

Fire Science / Paramedics

Currently attending Lakes Region Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Daniel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now