JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Dover, NH 03820

Meet Emerson

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Emerson, I'm 23 years old and I have a full time job in Portsmouth NH. I graduated from UNH in May with a degree in Political Science and Women's Studies. I am looking to pick up extra hours on the side and I thought this would be a really great place to do that! I have experience babysitting 18 month old twins and have babysat kids ages 6-11. I am also good around pets as I grew up with dogs and cats in the house. I can cook and clean as well as set up games, help with homework, and pick up and drop off at school or sports practices. My employer is pretty flexible so I am able to do last minute jobs, weekends, and date nights. I am working in Portsmouth and I live in Dover so I can be anywhere in the seacoast pretty Read more quickly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jen C.

9/30/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Political Science and Women's Studies

Graduated University of New Hampshire 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emerson's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now