JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Exeter, NH 03833

Meet Kathleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a teacher of children from pre k - high school for 28+ years. I have worked in various communities and school districts. My experience includes teaching and working for families during summers and during the school year. Not only have I been a babysitter/nanny but I have also run drama programs for school aged children, taught music and after school activities. Several years ago I was in charge of an afterschool child care program at a local YMCA school facility. My most recent assignment has been for a family in Newburyport for school aged children and teaching music lessons at a studio in the Merrimac Valley area. I am able to offer light housing keeping which includes healthy meal preparation, washing dishes, laundry, etc. I am also able to feed pets, over see homework studies and spend quality time with your children. I have a love of Read more crafts and art. I enjoy playing board games or cards, and legos! Or simply doing coloring activities with the children I care for. I strongly believe spending time with children is far more important than plopping them in front of a tv or computer screen. Please contact me for your child care needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/26/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Kathleen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

music education

Berklee College of Music

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kathleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now