Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Kingston, NH 03848

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Andrea LaPointe and I am 25 years old. I will be graduating from Salem State University in May with a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education (psychology minor). It has taken me seven years to complete my degree as I have put myself through school; for the past 3-4 years I have done so by working as a nanny. This semester I had to complete 75 hours of student teaching along with a full course load so I took time off from work to focus on finishing up with school. I will graduate Magna Cum Laude and am also a member of Pi Lambda Theta, an international honors society for educators. I genuinely love working with children and very much enjoy working as a nanny. I am looking into full-time summer positions right now because in the fall I will be back in school full-time to complete 300 Read more hours of student teaching (to obtain my license in Massachusetts) and begin taking courses in Salem State's Graduate program. My classes this semester end on May 1 and I could begin working the following week.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/9/14

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Elementary Education

Salem State College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now