JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Manchester, NH 03104

Meet Barbara

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, families! I am an active 28 year old with great experience with kids! I have my own transportation and am very reliable. I am comfortable babysitting 2-3 kids at a time, but this is always something I am flexible about.  My past babysitting experience is a fairly long one. I went to school down in Kentucky and babysat for several families. Most notably for a single mother of two kids (the daughter was 2 and the son was 4). I was in charge of picking the two of them up from daycare and then bringing them to their home, and would stay with them for several hours. The son was hearing impaired, so that is something I have experience with.  Most recently I babysat for a family with two boys (ages 4 and 7). I watched the boys while their mother was out running errands and I was in Read more charge of dinner preparation and nightly bath time.  I am currently a part time student at the University of Cincinnati and have a very flexible schedule.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Accounting

Currently attending University of Cincinnati - Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now