Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in New Boston, NH 03070

Meet Ellie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Ellie. I have been babysitting for about 7-8 years, worked as a preschool teacher for three of those years working with 2-4 year olds primarily, and have spent the past year working in a public school setting working one on one with a student with special needs. I have been First Aid/CPR certified in the past, am paraprofessional certified, and safety care certified. Throughout my experience, I have worked with multiples, and children with special needs. While teaching preschool, I won an award for Excellence in Care and Education in 2018. I earned my Associates Degree in Education in 2018, and I am currently pursuing my Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Ed/Special Ed. In my free time, I like to spend time gardening, hiking, and baking. Others may consider me to be a pretty laid back person who is reliable, patient, helpful and fun! I love working Read more with children because each day is something new, and I love watching them learn through exploration. I am willing to transport children if needed. My pricing is negotiable based on the situation, and I have references available if needed. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ellie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Education

Graduated Granite State College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ellie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now