Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Raymond, NH 03077

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Introduction: Hello! I am a 4.0 college student working on a double-BA at Hobart and William Smith Colleges in Geneva, NY. I am working as an RA for Brown University's Summer@Brown program until August 5th. I have a lot of flexibility with my schedule and am happy to accommodate in terms of time as well as distance, as I have a car on campus. I am interested in babysitting for a number of reasons, not the least of which is simply that I love to work with children. I find that more often than not, children are always teaching me just as I teach them. Experience: I have had numerous past experiences babysitting, working with, and tutoring Elementary through Middle School children. Specifically, I have worked as an America Reads tutor, worked as a staff for Boys & Girls Club, volunteered for youth summer camps, and have a young sister Read more at home whom I love to babysit and work on all school subjects with. Additionally, I have taught basic small animal & plant care to preschoolers while studying Animal & Plant Science at the Seacoast School of Technology as well as equestrianism to novice riders at High Knoll Equestrian Center.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$100/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Double-Majoring in Environmental Studies and Writing & Rhetoric

Currently attending Hobart & William Smith Colleges

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now