JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Alpine, NJ 07620

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am an experienced babysitter who loves children. I started babysitting my brothers, who are 6 and 3 years younger than me, in 2013. I also started out babysitting a lot of families in my town. I have recently been babysitting my 4 cousins who are 6 months, 2 years, 3 years, and almost 4 years old. I worked at a daycare for three years from 2014-2016. I am lifeguard certified and I have taught children how to swim at a local day camp. I am responsible, hard-working, and passionate. I am going onto my second year of college as a physiology major. My goal is to become a pediatrician. I am CPR certified by the Red Cross. I also have a car for any transportation needs. I own 7 pets (2 dogs and 5 cats) so I am able to work with animals. Thank you for your time Read more and I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Physiology

Currently attending University of Scranton

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now